My Word For 2012….Radiant

Standard

I read about the idea to choose one word to be MY word for the year.  It didn’t take me long to choose one.  My word for 2012 is “RADIANT”.  Why Radiant?  Because I need to tune back in to my own radiance.  And in shining within my own radiance, that will inspire others to shine themselves.  And that matters to me.

If I embraced the word Radiant daily, if I truly lived that word, I think my world would change.  I think I would buy into my own power more.  I would trust my own strength to carry me through the stressful times.  Right now when I am stressed, I eat.  I think that if I lived radiantly, I would not harm myself that way and I would walk my way through stress.  I believe that living a radiant life means getting to my natural weight….and staying there.

If I lived radiantly I think I would feel more energy, more connection with the universe, more connection with others.  I think I would be more productive and accomplish more things.  If I believe in my own radiance, and am more accepting of myself, I will become more accepting and loving of others.

I also believe that Radiance will attract Radiance.  Living a Radiant life will draw me towards other radiant things that will enhance and empower my world.  And I think being Radiant will show up in my art work.  It will create its own beauty as it shines through me.

So cheers to 2012 and to my word!!  RADIANT!!!!

 

48 responses »

  1. Love your word choice. LOVE it. What a great RADIANT way to live your life. I agree–living within that word will change your life. How can it not?

    Jill

  2. Mary, your radiance is shining through! Love the word you chose. I look forward to watching your radiant journey throughout 2012! Thank you for sharing this, it was a really great reminder about how we often attract what we put out there.

  3. Mary, I love your word! When I hear the word Radiant the first thing that comes to MY mind is shine. So I’m thinking that you are going to shine in every aspect of your life for 2012. Even your photo shows how radiant you already are.

  4. I love your word, RADIANT! And the photo is so uplifting and lovely, too! Thanks for the inspiration today. My word is “gift” because I want to focus on what I can give the world, not what I get. Happy 2012 to ya! 🙂

  5. My word this year is Flourish and I think I’m approaching it in the same way you are. Living my life so that I flourish. Doing the things that are good for me or that I ‘should’ not because I should but because they let me flourish. I think I’ll add Radiant to my synonyms list! TFS!

  6. Love that word and your post…what a great idea…Ive always though of “Joy” as my word..but I will change it to “exuberant”..for 2012…hey this could spread like wildfire..Thanks..found you on twitter..

  7. Radiant is a wonderful word, full of light and energy. It speaks of a powerful connection between your inner creativity and the wider world! Wishing you a radiant 2012.

Leave a Reply

