A Little Bout Love…

Standard

Love is all around us.  We see weddings, engagements, and anniversaries happening all of the time.  People honoring their love with celebrations.

Sometimes it is easy to overlook the love around us….to feel lonely.  Sometimes it feels like everyone else has the love we desire.  When that happens to me, I begin to look inside.  I firmly believe that we have to have love inwardly for our own selves before we can love outwardly for someone else.

When you love someone, you do make promises.  And you create expectations.  I have yet to figure out the secret of loving someone unconditionally, without expectations of what THEY will do for ME in exchange for my love.  But I am working on it!  I believe in the power of love.  I believe that love can help create positive change.  It can inspire people to be the best version of themselves possible.  Love can change a person from the inside.  I hope this brings a little love to your day!!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

